Was so humbled and yet prouder than ever this morning when I noticed on Facebook that the long list notables was published for the 2010 storySouth Million Writers award and I was plopped in there among some of the most popular and finest short story writers I know. The story, Where We Come From, Where We Go was published in the Istanbul Literary Review last year.

Congratulations to all, and particularly Fictionaut friends Marcus Speh, James Valvis, Tara Laskowski, Rachel Swirsky, Amber Sparks, Roxane Gay, Frank Hinton, and Bonnie ZoBell.

Big thanks to the folks at storySouth, and special thanks to Dorothee Lang, Susan Tepper, and Gloria Mindock, three wonderful writers, editors, and friends.

This entry was posted in WRITING and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.